Who in this world doesn’t know what Insanity is? For those of you who are living under a fitness rock, Insanity is a 60 day workout program developed by Beachbody, the same maker of P90X. While in San Diego for vacation I decided to get back on the Insanity grind with my cousin Gian. We are almost done with week 2 but we missed yesterday because I knocked out. So when we woke up this morning we decided to make up for it and do what we missed in the morning and do the second one tonight. Big surprise, when we checked the Insanity calendar it was FUCKING “Pure Cardio” day. FUCK. I don’t care how many times you have done Insanity, Pure Cardio is pretty much hell for 40 mins. Right after we finished sweating our brains out I hit the weights. Today was chest, triceps, and shoulders day. Luckily my Gian has weights and a simple bench press bench. For those of your curious what my workouts are here it is:

4 SUPERSETS: Incline Bech Press (8-12 reps) & Incline Dumbbell Chest Press (8-12 reps)
4 SUPERSETS: Close Grip Bench Press (8-12 reps) & Max Dips (Till Failure)
3 SUPERSETS: Rear, Lateral, and Front Shoulder Raises (6-8 reps each)

I really try to stay away from isolation weight lifting and concentrate more on compound lifting, but I have noticed better results when I do isolations on my shoulders. I still have the second workout which is “Cardio Circuit.” I hope I’ll be able to wake up tomorrow.

Above: Downloaded copy of Insanity, burned onto a dvd. My cousin chose “The 300” as the dvd menu choice.

Below: If you want to start Insanity, be ready to have to stare at this dude every freaking day. Shuan T is a dick, but at least he will get you and I fit and hopefully ripped.

Below: Sweaty, tired, sweaty, and sweaty. Its been a while since I have shown a transformation picture. I think the last time I posted a transformation picture I was at 164-166ish lbs. Now I’m roughly 150-153ish lbs. Hopefully I can finish my cutting phase and not have to hardcore diet

57gerald